Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Times

 
Price: $65.00


Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

<< Prev | 31 - 45 of 307 | Next >>

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (307 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 80% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 86% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • 6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful: What is happening with quality control? 2 pair fell apart! November 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Pilot from an airport near you...
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    My husband is a commercial airline pilot and he wore the Times style at work for years. The "black smooth" option looked sharp with the uniform, doesn't have the metal shank that sets off metal detectors, and it was supportive yet breathable and lightweight. We used to buy two pair at a time and they would hold up and look great all year long - which says a lot considering most other brands we tried only stood up to aviation for a few months before giving up. He liked the shoe so much that we bought a pair in brown to wear with casual attire. He wore them about 20 times over two years, but the last time he wore them the sole of the left shoe fell off! It looks like the adhesive that held the sole to the leather dried up or dissolved, and it happened without warning. The right shoe is fine and looks brand new, but the left one became a breezy little two piece at a truly inopportune time. Just a few weeks ago a black pair he had for work did the same thing (right shoe this time)and he had to finish his work day with a speed taped shoe! Not a great look - certainly didn't add to a professional appearance.
    Wears this shoe: Work and Casual

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poor quality material November 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Steve from Omaha, Nebraska
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I wore these shoes 1 time and the material appears to be de-laminating. While the shoes are comfortable they are made with poor quality materials.
    Wears this shoe: At work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful: The shoe fell apart September 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Unhappy from Baltimore Maryland
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    In the past I loved the shoe for its comfort and longevity, but my last pair the leather started peeling after month and the soles started coming off the shoe in less than a year. Very poorly made and do not plan on buy again from this company.
    Wears this shoe: For work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Perfect for Walking September 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Aida from Stone Mountain, GA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    These shoes are ideal for when your high school students have to walk a lot between classes. It is also very easy to clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: Poor Workmanship in material August 28, 2013
    Reviewer: 1ST RESPONDER from Troy, MI
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have worn Deer Stags for years and have always had good wear out of them. However the last two pairs haven't lasted 8 weeks each. The faux leather outer cover comes seperated from the inner material causing a "Bubble". This bubble then splits causing a blister that can't be fixed. I am very dissapointed in the quality lately as this had been my "Go To" shoe for comfort.
    Wears this shoe: Daily

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful: Poor Quality August 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Had Enough from Philadelphia, PA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have been a loyal customer for 10 years. The overall quality has really declined over the last couple years. Previously the shoes have lasted a little over a year with normal wear. The last couple pairs however I have been lucky 2 get two months of use before they completely fall apart. After my first bad pair I decided to give them another try After all, they are comfortable and maybe I just got a bad pair. WRONG! Next pair lasted even less time.I emailed customer service. They can?t exchange them but I can pay to ship them back so their quality control can investigate. I don?t think so. It was basically their way of blowing me off and judging by the number of negative comments around the internet I'm sure their quality control know about the problem.You lost another loyal customer!

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Great Shoe at Great Price for Hard Working Feet!! August 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Bill T. from California
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I've owned a pair in brown for over a year now and they still look brand new, polish up nice, look like a dress oxford and are built like a high priced sport shoe with the sole, inner sole and midsole you'd find on a name brand walking or cross training shoe! I have plantar fasciitis, severe callouses, fallen arches and these shoes are as good as shoes I've paid four times a much for! I'm going to buy a second pair now in black. Good for business, service work and casual wear with jeans or khakis. Buy these!
    Wears this shoe: one third of my waking hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Great shoe August 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA
    Very comfortable. Ready for everyday wear.
    Wears this shoe: As soon as it arrived

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poor Quality upper August 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Dan from Greenville, SC
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    The upper is very poor quality, the leather started peeling off after a few weeks. The sole started detaching from the toe as well.
    Wears this shoe: Work - office

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • excellent shoe August 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Family Man from Atlanta, Ga
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    This is a very comfortable shoe, and it looks good. It was a great deal!
    Wears this shoe: business, church

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Mens Deer Stags July 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Paul from Pensacola, FL
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Extremely comfortable shoe at a great value.
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: Not the Quality I have come to know and expect July 22, 2013
    Reviewer: James B. from York, PA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have been wearing Deer Stags Times (both the smooth Black and Brown) for the past eight years, replacing them every six to eight months due to the fact that I am on my feet a lot. My latest purchase of a pair of Deer Stags Times smooth brown was about two months ago, I first noticed that the overall quality had diminished from the previous shoes. They look great but the feel and assembly quality just was not the same quality I had come to expect. I just discovered that the soles are peeling off. After eight years of depending on a quality product am I going to have to find a new shoe? One that fits as well and is as comfortable to wear? I miss the Quality I took for granted.
    Wears this shoe: Every day

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Used to be excellent Quality but deteriorated July 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Hatem B. from
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I got a pair in 2003 and was perfect, it survived almost 4 years of everyday use at work, got my second pair later but was surprised that quality became terrible, the leather peeled off after a couple of months and the heel cracked. :(Hope it can return as pioneer as it started

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Every day wear July 12, 2013
    Reviewer: bwilson from Sioux City, IA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have been using this shoe for every day wear for over five years and they work great for comfort and standing long periods of time. The only thing I do not like is the finish is hard to maintain. I get about a year of use before they are looking bad and I can't fix the wear with polish.
    Wears this shoe: work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • New Deer Stag June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Raul from NYC
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size
    Design and technical I think is very good. It fits my feet. I have foot problem, but when I use this shoes I don't wear orthotic pads. But to add 1 or 2 colors would be perfect. A dark choco brown- nubuck that is not shiny would be very good. With this color you can match it with any dress color. It can be used all year round - rain or shine. Also improve on materials and quality.
    Wears this shoe: going to work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page << Prev | 31 - 45 of 307 | Next >>