Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Times

 
Price: $65.00


Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

1 - 15 of 303 | Next >>

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (303 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 80% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 86% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • Great shoes !! May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Bearzie from Pittsburgh, PA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I like the wide width. Also, great price.
    Wears this shoe: At work.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • ok shoe May 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Anonymous from
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Ok for the price
    Wears this shoe: occasionally

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful: Not the same shoe! May 12, 2014
    Reviewer: T. Smith from New York, NY
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I always bought Deer Stag Times shoes and they were consistently excellent quality and super comfortable from day one. I now have a pair that is a few weeks old and already cracking at the toe crease. My old ones would have never done this. The material appears to be some kind of hard pleather. Shame.
    Wears this shoe: 3x a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Not as good looking as expected May 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Bill R from California
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    OK for the money but not as good looking as expected--looks like the leather will start cracking---hope not--color is darker than expected
    Wears this shoe: will not be wearing them everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful: Sole separates from upper part of shoe May 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Frank from California
    Shoe Size: Felt half size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I bought a pair of these shoes and in less than 3 months they split apart. I returned them to where I bought them and they replaced them for me. Now 2 months later they split apart again! Since I only wear these for work in in an office all day long, so there is no abnormal where and tear on them. It is a terrible thing to see the quality of these shoes go so far downhill.
    Wears this shoe: Office building.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Happy with my buy April 28, 2014
    Reviewer: mcs from new york city
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Bought these for my son as uniform shoes, they are plain enough and comfortable. He likes them. We will have to wait for next winter to test how warm and water proof they are, so far so good

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Shoelace is tearing hole April 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Jeff from Columbia, SC
    Shoe Size: Felt full size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    These shoes do not handle normal wear and tear very well. After just a couple weeks of use (wearing 2-3 times per week), the top shoelace hole on one of the shoes is tearing. Also, obvious wrinkling is already showing up on the brown leather surface.The shoe also feels very large and wide on my feet.
    Wears this shoe: Daytime at work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 0 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Wonderful Work Shoes April 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Larry B. from Dublin,GA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have been wearing Men's Deer Stags for several years now in my job in hospital security. They are so comfortable and long-lasting.
    Wears this shoe: On the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Totally different shoe than previous quality product April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: disappointed from Indiana
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Have worn these for years, but the pair I just received were cheap imitations of the previous quality shoes. They have always been genuine leather uppers, and had a tough, but soft rubber sole like a car tire. These new ones were imitation leather that was so thin you could actually see the cloth backing pattern THROUGH the vinyl surface, and the soles were hard black plastic. You can see the difference in the pictures on this page - all the photos, but the first one show the old shoe with genuine leather (see how the heel is sewn in the bottom back). The first picture shows the darker brown even color of the new imitation leather version. People that wear Deer Stags do so because of consistent quality - you will lose your core customers with these cheap imitations!
    Wears this shoe: work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful: Not Worth The Time or Money March 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Ken G. from Portland, OR
    I bought this shoe 7 months ago, it is splitting, cracking and the sole is coming off. NO QUALITY here! I thought I was buying a good quality shoe from this company, I was deceived. No more will I be buying products from this company. Buyer be ware, move on to another retailer!!
    Wears this shoe: Mon - Fri for work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poorly made and disappointed. March 27, 2014
    Reviewer: A.Watts from Louisiana
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I purchased a pair of Deer Stags for my Husband along with another name brand shoe for Christmas. Well this is the last pair of Stags that I will ever buy. Within 2 months, the whole front sole has come apart, and the heel is separating from the side of the shoe. Poorly made shoe. The other brand shoe, still looks like new. Very disappointed!
    Wears this shoe: 2 to 3 days a week for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poor quality March 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Mark I from Indiana
    I had bought a pair of these shoes several years ago and loved them. I wore them everyday for work in all types of weather and they lasted for over 2 years before the soles finally wore down to nothing. Then 5 months ago I bought another pair and they are trash already. The sole has separated from the uppers. There are huge cracks and missing pieces at the ball where it bends. I will never buy these poor quality shoes again.
    Wears this shoe: Everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Nice Fit, Comfortable Shoe, fell apart in 6 months March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: GaryODS from Sacraemnto, CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I'd love to love this shoe, but in 6 months of use the shoe upper separated from the sole and is no longer serviceable.
    Wears this shoe: Around the house, shopping and driving

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful: Cheap adhesive March 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Stu L from Avon CT
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    looks good, comfortable. But like other reviewers noted the adhesive between the shoe and sole comes apart. I got about 8 months of use each workday, so at the price not bad, but they should fix this issue. The shoe still looked good
    Wears this shoe: work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful: If Its Not Broken Dont Fix It! February 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Gary C. from Toledo, OH
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Deer Stag Shoes were once a favorite brand because they were classically styled, were made very well, were very comfortable and really held up to wear, plus they were very fairly priced. A great product at a great cost, loved them!... but something has happened and all the best features of Deer Stag Shoes are gone! They're now cheaply made and don't last, I swear I still have 2 pairs of Deer Stags I bought 10 years ago and the leather still looks good, the soles are worn, but not worn out and the insoles are getting a bit thin, but they're still wearable and better yet presentable. But what's happened to this reliable wonderful brand, they're not at all what they used to be! Please go back to the way you once made them, it worked and was better than good... remember the expression "If it's not broken don't fix it! (or change it), you shouldn't have changed how you made these shoes, please change it back!!! I hate to have to find a new great brand, but I will because these new Deer Stags aren't fit to wear!
    Wears this shoe: Work and Casual Wear

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page 1 - 15 of 303 | Next >>