Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Times

 
Price: $60.00


Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

1 - 15 of 290 | Next >>

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (290 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 80% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 86% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • 4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful: Cheap adhesive March 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Stu L from Avon CT
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    looks good, comfortable. But like other reviewers noted the adhesive between the shoe and sole comes apart. I got about 8 months of use each workday, so at the price not bad, but they should fix this issue. The shoe still looked good
    Wears this shoe: work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful: The quality has gone down February 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Joe M from Los Angeles, CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size
    I have been a happy user of the Time shoe for a long time - but the last 3 pair have had problems, the sole has come loose from the top, the sole has cracked just forward of the arch and the top have started to peal.
    Wears this shoe: Day in and day out

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful: If Its Not Broken Dont Fix It! February 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Gary C. from Toledo, OH
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Deer Stag Shoes were once a favorite brand because they were classically styled, were made very well, were very comfortable and really held up to wear, plus they were very fairly priced. A great product at a great cost, loved them!... but something has happened and all the best features of Deer Stag Shoes are gone! They're now cheaply made and don't last, I swear I still have 2 pairs of Deer Stags I bought 10 years ago and the leather still looks good, the soles are worn, but not worn out and the insoles are getting a bit thin, but they're still wearable and better yet presentable. But what's happened to this reliable wonderful brand, they're not at all what they used to be! Please go back to the way you once made them, it worked and was better than good... remember the expression "If it's not broken don't fix it! (or change it), you shouldn't have changed how you made these shoes, please change it back!!! I hate to have to find a new great brand, but I will because these new Deer Stags aren't fit to wear!
    Wears this shoe: Work and Casual Wear

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Staggs 8 1/2 AAA Patent Leather Dress. February 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Robert from Picayune, MS
    Best shoes ever bought in my left. Never needs polishing, Looks like a million $. Want buy or wear anything else. Why you don't have them? Why can't you get them? sure would like to know. If you had them I would buy to pair right now.
    Wears this shoe: dress NEVER have to polish - Dont want anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Feels Like a Sneaker February 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Jacqueline from Los Angeles, CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I love Deer Stags because they look like dress shoes but feel like sneakers. I buy these shoes for actors who are physically active in their performance and they love them.
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful: Still waiting for the quality to go up February 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Jim from Genesee Township
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I loved Deer Stage Times shoes. The were the most comfortable shoes I could find. Great for walking to and from work. Warm in the winter.I had been buy deer stags since the 90's but the last pair of Deer Stage times I purchased two years back was not the same as I had been buying in years past. They never really broke in and started coming apart. I am now using another brand, not as good as DS but at least they are staying together. As soon as the reviews improve, I will be back to Deer Stage Times shoes!
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Purchased 4 pairs in the last 12 months January 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Alex from New York, NY
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Its a very nice looking shoe. It has a great wide width. Very comfortable if you stand all day. But the shoe starts to break down really bad and fast within 3 months. The heal starts to break away and a hole on side of shoe forms. This causes you to walk oddly and feet start to hurt.
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: Extremely comfortable January 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Baltimore, Maryland
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size
    I bought the shoes in brown for my son. He likes them for both style and comfort. I will get another pair in another color for my son soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Good choice January 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Jeannie from St Louis, MO
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    My husband had looked all over for Deer Stags and had no luck. I found what he was looking for at shoebuy.com and got them for him for a Christmas present. He was very pleased with the color, fit and size. He says they are the most comfortable shoes especially when he is working a weekend long trade show.
    Wears this shoe: most days

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: As expected December 31, 2013
    Reviewer: Dick A. from San Francisco
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I've worn this shoe for years at work and only replaced it becaus my dog thought it was tasty. It wears well, and is VERY comfortable. The shoe arrived promptly and was exactly as expected.
    Wears this shoe: At work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful: Very disappointing December 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael from Houston, Texas
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have worn the Times model for at least the last ten years and I love its comfort. Unfortunately the last two pairs I purchased disintegrated in less than 6 months. In both cases the soles completely detached from the uppers. It looked like the adhesive dried and cracked apart. Obviously from my experience Deerstags has a major quality control problem.
    Wears this shoe: Business casual - office and shop environments

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poor quality, waste of money December 02, 2013
    Reviewer: EF from Iowa
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have worn this shoe before and loved it, but this recent purchase was a waste of money. Within weeks the cushion inside one of the shoes began deteriorating, and now something sharp is poking my foot constantly. They are so uncomfortable that I have had to stop wearing them. Based on other reviews it seems like these shoes have dipped in quality. I will not buy them again.
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful: Used to be a good shoe November 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Eric from Detroit, MI
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have worn the Deer Stag Times shoes for several years. I normally get a couple of years out of pair of these shoes. However, this last pair only lasted about 2 months. The top leather is peeling off the shoe and make it look horrible. If the quaility of this shoe is falling I am not sure what to try next. It is one of the shoes I have found that come in a true wide width and it my feet well, but if it can't last a year then there is not point in purchasing it.Deer Stag please check your quality control. The quality has really fallen off. The current shoes don't last as well as they have previously.
    Wears this shoe: Airport & Aircraft

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful: What is happening with quality control? 2 pair fell apart! November 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Pilot from an airport near you...
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    My husband is a commercial airline pilot and he wore the Times style at work for years. The "black smooth" option looked sharp with the uniform, doesn't have the metal shank that sets off metal detectors, and it was supportive yet breathable and lightweight. We used to buy two pair at a time and they would hold up and look great all year long - which says a lot considering most other brands we tried only stood up to aviation for a few months before giving up. He liked the shoe so much that we bought a pair in brown to wear with casual attire. He wore them about 20 times over two years, but the last time he wore them the sole of the left shoe fell off! It looks like the adhesive that held the sole to the leather dried up or dissolved, and it happened without warning. The right shoe is fine and looks brand new, but the left one became a breezy little two piece at a truly inopportune time. Just a few weeks ago a black pair he had for work did the same thing (right shoe this time)and he had to finish his work day with a speed taped shoe! Not a great look - certainly didn't add to a professional appearance.
    Wears this shoe: Work and Casual

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poor quality material November 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Steve from Omaha, Nebraska
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I wore these shoes 1 time and the material appears to be de-laminating. While the shoes are comfortable they are made with poor quality materials.
    Wears this shoe: At work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page 1 - 15 of 290 | Next >>