Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Telegraph

 
Price: $60.00


Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

<< Prev | 16 - 30 of 33 | Next >>

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (33 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 82% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 70% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • March 28, 2009
    Reviewer: hr from Wichita Falls, TX
    Shoe Size: Felt half size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Stiff toebox. It pinches the foot a little on flexing when walking.
    Wears this shoe: Work and casual

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • My husband loves these shoes! March 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Sue from Manchester, NH
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    My husband thinks they are the most comfortable shoes out there. He's on his feet for most of the day at his job, and needs something comfortable, yet dressy enough to wear at work. These shoes are perfect.
    Wears this shoe: Almost every day

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Dern it - ruined the 1st day! March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: CQC from Houston, Texas
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt narrower than marked
    Bought these to replace other Deer stags bought a year or so ago that are now somewhat down at the heels. Thought would repeat a very satisfactory experience. When I first put on shoes they felt a bit tight so decided to keep them on while dong a bit of housework. Got clumsy with vacuum cleaner - rug beater managed to hit toe of shoe. Rubbed off finish in less than a second. Note that this is not a manufacturing defect - it is a wearer accident. I will be ordering a new pair as soon as next pay- check makes such reorder feasible. Know anyone that wants a pair of shoes that has a dime size blemish on one toe??? If not these shoes will continue to be worn while doing housework and on other occasions that require a bit of comfortable foot protection without requiring "presentable" shoes.
    Wears this shoe: Office, around the house,

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • March 04, 2009
    Reviewer: E.Diaz from Houston, TX
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I bought these for my boyfriend and he works on his feet all day. He said the comfort in the heels is amazing. All the pain in his lower back and knees are gone. He has a new #1 brand work shoe now!
    Wears this shoe: work (8 hours a day standing)

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Stags Telegraph February 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Anonymous from
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I was very pleasantly surprised by the professional look of the Telegraph shoes. Even though they are classified as casual I would not be ashamed to wear them to a business function. The fit is great and comfortable to wear for an extended period.
    Wears this shoe: To work in a business casual environment.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Good shoe January 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Herb from New London, CT
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I find DeerStags to be comfortable and last well.
    Wears this shoe: Every day

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Great shoe right out of the box January 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Brandon from Arlington, Virginia
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I'm a size 14W and have bought other Deer Stags models for years. This shoe is great and felt great the very first time I put them on and went right out the door to work. Tought to beat this shoe.
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Great shoes, they run a little wider than some December 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Ali from Texas
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    These shoes are very comfortable.I have owned other pairs, i chose to get a wide fitting this time and found that i really did not need it. The shoes are generous in size and padded sufficiently that as a person who finds some same-sized shoes tight and others not, i am happy to have found them!
    Wears this shoe: Work days (60 hours per week)

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 0 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: July 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Anonymous from
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    This shoe didn't work for me so I returned it. I have narrow feet and low ankle. Turns out that the soft lining around the top where it meets the ankle has a hard edge that rubs my ankle bone. I liked the look and wish it didn't have that edge. Great look and overall feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Men's Deer Stag Telegraph April 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Rafael from Miami
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Very comfortable and durable. Nice looking but not exceptionally stylish. Overall a nice dress shoe.
    Wears this shoe: To the office

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Nice, inexpensive shoes March 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Ice Cream Guy from San Francisco Bay Area
    Shoe Size: Felt half size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    I've always like Deer Stags for work shoes. I go through about a pair every 6 months so I'm looking for the best value. These are comfortable, good-looking and wear well (so far) but are wider than other models I've purchased from this brand. They also have a taller cuff that may get some getting used to, so keep that in mind (or give them a couple of days to soften up). Otherwise, these are great shoes for the money!
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Men's Deer Stags Telegraph March 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Kate from rural Virginia
    Shoe Size: Felt half size smaller than marked Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    This shoe is very comfortable. I bought this pair of shoes because it was available in a wide width. My son has trouble finding shoes to fit him in our local area therefore we use Shoebuy.com for all his shoes.
    Wears this shoe: Church and music concerts

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Good Price & Good comfort! March 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Adam from New York city
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Comfortable and excellently priced shoe. Thanks!!
    Wears this shoe: work and dress

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • NICE shoe February 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Dwight Jones from Salem, Indiana
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    This shoe feels comfortable and I wear it to teach (while in my feet) all day long. There was no "break in" time needed and I would buy this shoe again. Nice shoe for a nice price.
    Wears this shoe: work and dress

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Very Comfortable Shoe February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Anonymous from
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Light, and comfortable
    Wears this shoe: Casual

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page << Prev | 16 - 30 of 33 | Next >>