Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Strength

 
We're sorry -- no color of this style is currently available.

Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

Viewing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (9 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 56% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 67% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • hot shoe July 30, 2013
    Reviewer: steve o. from new jersey
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    The shoe is notorious for being hot. They need more venting. The upper leather is not 100% and the veneer is very thin. If it gets a slight scrape the fabric shows through.Very comfortable, but cheap materials. I'd pay more for the same shoe constructed better with vents.
    Wears this shoe: liesure

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: The rectangle supression on the sole fell out on both shoes December 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Gooch from PA
    Shoe Size: Felt half size smaller than marked Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    the shoes are very comfortable, but the bottom sole of the heel area fell out. There is a yellow rectangle that is where your heel is. The thing is not glued correctly and pushed right in. If it's raining out, I would imagine your shoe would fill up with water..
    Wears this shoe: at work, I walk a lot

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: These things have very little real leather and will cook your feet. October 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Working guy from USA
    I wore these for about 6 months - cut some holes in the sides to let out the heat, while later making the holes bigger (feet still hot, I saw that the whole front of shoe is vinyl - so I re-read the label, "Leather and man-made uppers" I'm not sure where the real leather is but I can't find it, even using a razor knife to cut them up, they are hot boxes any way. I'm sure I'll just toss them in the trash!
    Wears this shoe: I stopped wearing them, to hot

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 0 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Sizes Run Small September 04, 2011
    Reviewer: A.F. from New Jersey
    Shoe Size: Felt full size smaller than marked Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Dear Stag sizes tend to run small (at least for me). Had a previous experience ordering my regular size and it was way too small. This time ordered a half size larger and wide width. It's a little snug but fits. Good quality shoe.
    Wears this shoe: At work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Nice wide shoe. August 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Bruce from Ashland, Oregon
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have Morton's Neuroma which was beginning to interfere with my ability to walk. I found that wide shoes with the rounded bottom and high arch support really helped. Although these are not as supportive as say Sketcher ShapeUps they are all leather and look a bit more professional.
    Wears this shoe: To work and when I go out.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Comfortable, stylish, but questionable quality. May 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Bob S. from Connecticut
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Foot pain was a way of life for me until I got these shoes. They are by far the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. They are also stylish for my purposes. Comfort and style earned the 4 stars. I was very disappointed, however, to see that only minor scuffing removed the very thin layer of leather ("pleather???")from the tips of the toe box, exposing the fabric material below on both shoes. If the manufacturer could just include some "real" leather around the toe box, I would be willing to pay twice as much for these shoes.
    Wears this shoe: To work...50 walking, 50 desk, normal use, nothing extreem.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • great look, worst fit May 12, 2011
    Reviewer: tomas from bx nyc
    Shoe Size: Felt half size smaller than marked Shoe Width: Felt narrower than marked
    If they came in brown I would have 2 pairs and would regret the purchase. They hurt when I walk in them. It hurts worse when I run in them. They look good though which is why I bought them.
    Wears this shoe: every other day

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Mens Deer Stags Strength April 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Anonymous from
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I have been using Deer Stags shoes for work around 4 years already because this has been the most comfortable shoes that I have worn and the price is great.Lately I have been suffering from foot/knee arthritis so I tried the Deer Stags Strength. This have made walking much less painful than my other shoes. The cushion is great however I would prefer a more softer insole perhaps by an addition of a gel or thin layer of foam.But still a great shoe for arthritis.ShoeBuy is just great.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Mens Deer Stags Strength December 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Foghatter from WA - The Great Pacific Northwest
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I bought these because I have a fused ankle and need rocker bottom shoes. They fit the bill perfectly. They are light weight and have room for my toes to wiggle. Leather is high quality and soft. No break-in period needed. Great for casual or dress. Couldn't ask for anything more. Highly recommended.
    Wears this shoe: I wear them to work most of the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page Viewing reviews 1 - 9 of 9