Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Saturn

 
We're sorry -- no color of this style is currently available.

Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

<< Prev | 16 - 30 of 52 | Next >>

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (52 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 90% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 88% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • August 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Las Vegas, Nevada
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width

    Wears this shoe: With casual slacks and jeans

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Comfy Shoes May 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Chris from IN
    Shoe Size: Felt half size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    A while back, I bought my first pair of Deer Stags. They were the most comfortable shoes I'd ever owned. I'm glad I bought them - they're just as comfortable as the pair I already owned. They felt a little big at first, but they turned out to be just right. I don't think they actually shrunk, but after a few hours, they no longer felt a little big.
    Wears this shoe: Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Affordable dress shoe April 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Angie from Thermopolis, WY
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    We bought these for our 13 year old son to wear to church. I did not want to spend much as he is definitely still growing, but I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of the shoes.
    Wears this shoe: Church and other dressy occasions

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Frustrated February 18, 2010
    Reviewer: P H from Iowa
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Originally I purchased 2 pairs. I had to exchange one pair because they squeaked when you walked, and this new pair also squeakes. I will never buy these shoes again.
    Wears this shoe: All day for work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: 5th pair for me August 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Anonymous from South Carolina
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Since I recently began wearing my fifth pair of this model I must like something about them.They are comfortable, inexpensive, never need polishing,last reasonably long,and don't have deep sole recesses to carry mud into the house. On the negative side,the laces have the unusual characteristic of developing large "lumps" where the multiple layers of the lace congregate.Eventually, the result is some thin spot appears and the lace breaks. Usually,the laces have to be replaced before the shoe does. I actually tend to not tighten the laces as much as normal to slow the process which then causes me to have to re tighten them periodically when they become too loose.
    Wears this shoe: Daily work and recreation

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Not as good as the Brentwood model July 05, 2009
    Reviewer: David B. from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Shoe Size: Felt half size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    I bought the Saturn style when the Brentwood was no longer offered. Although it is OK, I don't like it nearly as well. The step is not as soft, the size and width runs large, and they have a rather unpleasant rubber smell to them. But, I just wear them to work so it's no big deal. Just wish they'd bring back the Brentwood - I'd bought 3 pairs of them and loved them.
    Wears this shoe: To work.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Poorer quality than expeced June 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Greg from Metro Denver, Colorado
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I liked the look of the shoe and its price, particularly since the shoe was on sale. Its quality has left a lot to be desired though. After having the shoe for just a couple of months, I had both soles pull away from the shoes, requiring me to glue them back together. I have also already worn holes in both heels
    Wears this shoe: Day-to-day primarily in an office environment

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: Deer Stag has gone to pot June 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Terry from Portland
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Got mine on Jan. 23 2009, they are shot. The leather is peeling all over and I only use them 4 days a week. I'll never buy Deer Stag again.
    Wears this shoe: Office

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • tumbled surface cracked April 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Dennis from Minnesota
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    The shoes fit fine and were comfortable, but the "tumbled" surface/finish cracked and looked awful while there was still plenty of wear left. I couldn't polish over the cracks in the leather--the gray underside of the leather always showed through. They've lasted a long time because they look so bad I don't like to wear them.
    Wears this shoe: work, general purpose

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Mens deerstags April 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Lincoln Nebraska
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    This was my 2nd set of deerstags. My 1st pair I wore as a casual workshoe. I was in a warehouse environment on concrete 9 to 10 hrs a day. they were comfortable, and the thick sole wore like Iron. previous brands I would wear out the sole in 18 to 24 months. Not the deerstag, after 4 yrs of aggressive use,,the sides were wearing out before the sole. Additionally they were great on snow and ice. The soft sole actually was almost slip proof to any other casual or dress shoe I have. And lastly is price point.This is a very inexpensive shoe, which can be worn as a work shoe or as a casual dress shoe.Its the sole of the shoe that's so amazing..the inside "sides" could actually be better padded. but that's the only small issue I can think of. They are comfortable, the most slip proof sole I own,,and out last any others I've owned, and I was in a work environment for the last 39 years. This should be a major selling point of these shoes if it is not.
    Wears this shoe: For work,,and for casual evening outings.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: comfort shoe April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Minneapolis
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I needed a shoe with good comfort, light weight and no break in requirement. This product fit my needs. If its style were more refined, it would rate a 5.
    Wears this shoe: Travel

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Insole February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Chip from Virginia
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I was looking for a shoe with a good arch support, and a good soft insole. The arch support is fine, but the insole softness seems a little flat, I will probably end up getting an insole insert before long. The shoe looks great and I believe that the quality is high standard.
    Wears this shoe: During work hours

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Shoes for my Husband January 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Rachel from Orange, CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I bought these shoes for my husband because he needed them for work. He really likes them, they are comfortable and don't hurt his feet. I haven't heard any complaints, so I think we have found a shoe that we will be sticking with.
    Wears this shoe: To Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Risk taking pays off December 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Jim Reiter from Los Angeles, CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    The shoes look great, feel great and can be worn both for casual as well as for formal occasions.
    Wears this shoe: For work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Another Satisfied Deer Stags Saturn Customer December 05, 2008
    Reviewer: bwithers from Atlanta, GA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I've worn them daily for about 2 weeks with no complaints. I guess I should get another pair so I don't have to wear the same shoes every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page << Prev | 16 - 30 of 52 | Next >>