Customer Reviews
Men's Deer Stags Saturn

 
We're sorry -- no color of this style is currently available. You can click "Notify me when my size is available" if you want us to let you know when the size and color you seek is available.

Back to Browsing  |  View Entire Brand
Notify me when my size is available

1 - 15 of 52 | Next >>

Sort By: Most Helpful | Least Helpful | Newest | Oldest | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated

Customer Reviews

Overall Customer Rating: (52 Reviews)
Shoe Size: 90% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to size"
Shoe Width: 88% of people said that this shoe "Felt true to width"

Write an online review

  • Great Chef Shoes June 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda C. from New York area
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    My husband has been a chef in a busy restaurant for 35 years and these are the only shoes he will wear for work now. Being on his feet for 14+ hours a day, he has found these shoes are comfortable, safe on a sometimes slippery floor, and wear well. I hope Deer Stag will never stop selling their Saturn shoes!
    Wears this shoe: At work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Comfortable Shoes January 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Pinson, AL
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    These shoes were purchased mainly for work wear. They are comfortable and true to size. I wear them all day long and have had no problems at all. Great shoes!
    Wears this shoe: Work, church

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Better quality and more comfortable than the price suggests May 31, 2012
    Reviewer: marcok from Boston, MA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I was expecting these shoes to be just comfortable to last the summer until I could invest in much better shoes for work. Instead, I wear these pretty often and they are pretty comfortable. The only thing I don't like is how squeaky they sound. Unlike most shoes, I am having a hard time scuffing these up, which is a great problem to have.
    Wears this shoe: At work, during my commute

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful: The most comfortable shoe ever April 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Eric from Burlington, VT
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    This shoe is a masterpiece, designed to avoid producing sore feet, better than any shoe of any type in any price-range I have ever experienced. The toe box (the inside up front) is roomy enough to minimize sore toes, and is lined (like the entire inside is) with a durable material that produces less friction with the feet than any other shoe (except some other Deer Stags, but this one is the best). Well insulated, well padded. Considering the price, this shoe is a steal.
    Wears this shoe: I wear this shoe for all purposes, all seasons. It beats all others.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: Deer Staggs March 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Jeff from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Gotta luv Deer Staggs. For a dress shoe, very, very comfortable.
    Wears this shoe: For business with a suit. Casually with slacks and shirt.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 4 people found the following review helpful: Toe rises up. January 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Andre from Ft. Knox, KY
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Like: Color, assembly, comfort of insole.Dislike: The toe end rises up, giving the shoe a boat shaped appearance.Why: Brand name. Advertisement of insole cushioning.
    Wears this shoe: To work.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 7 out of 9 people found the following review helpful: Dreadful Quality - Will not Last May 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Mother of shoe wearer from New York
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    These shoes completely fell apart within 9 months of wear. The sole separated from the body, and the 'leather' coating flaked off the man-made interior shell. The shoes were comfortable but not worth buying.
    Wears this shoe: Dress/Business

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful: Mark K NJ April 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Mark from Rochelle Park,NJ
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    Been buying deer stags saturn 10W shoes for 5 years or more,very happy. However my last pair began to crack on the top and sides in only 2 months. This is probably my last pair. I'll just have to look at other brands with hopefully better quality. I was very surprised this happened,prior pairs had no issues.
    Wears this shoe: Mostly Work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful: April 05, 2011
    Reviewer: WAYNE B. from RANCHO CUCAMONGA CA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    This shoe is very comfortable, but only a few months old, and they're falling apart. I will never buy again.
    Wears this shoe: AT WORK

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: These are comfortable, but mine have only lasted through six months of wear. December 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Charles T. from Seattle WA
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I bought these because they were very comfortable and they looked well made.However, the inside of the shoes deteriorated after two months and I had to put in gel insoles. At four months, one shoe became unglued at the heel and I had to glue it with super glue. At six months, one shoe developed a hole at the heel, and I had to re-glue the rear of the shoe to the sole. If they had lasted longer, I would have rated them five stars, but they just wore out too quickly.
    Wears this shoe: Jun 2010 to Dec 2010

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Deer Stags October 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Steve in PG from Punta Gorda, Florida
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    Great shoe but was wider than expected.
    Wears this shoe: For work.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Mens Deer Stags Saturn: I will purchase a different shoe next time. October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael from Minnesota
    Shoe Size: Felt half size larger than marked Shoe Width: Felt wider than marked
    I purchased 2 pair, 1/2 size larger than I wear as I always add extra arched supports as I find none of the work shoes I order have enough support for me. The shoes came promptly. The fit seemed a little large, but that is ok I just wear thicker cotton socks. The shoe strings came apart after 30 days and I had to replace them as thy stringed out. I also noticed they are not slip resistant on wet and greasy and soapy floors. I work in a restaurant and the floors in the kitchen are always greasy and or wet. These shoes slip more than other slip resistant shoes I have worn. These shoes do not leave black marks on tile or wood floors. The spaces between the rubber grippers collect grease and small bits of sand and transport the all over. The non leather outer seems to crack and then peel off as the shoe gets older. I have purchased $120 work shoes that are non marking, slip resistant and oil resistant. "My requirements for shoes." The expensive shoes last 6 to 7 months. The Deer Stags Saturn last 5 to 6 months, depending on the time of year. I have worn shoes that are more slip resistant but they only last 6 months and the shoe strings outlasted the shoes. I will replace the laces on these Deer Stags with those when these string out.
    Wears this shoe: Up and down ladders, on roofs, wet/greasy floors, winter and summer -10 to 101

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • Not Slip Resistant! September 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Anonymous from Temperance Mi
    This shoe is definitely not slip resistant. I am a busser at a restaurant and have almost slipped and fell 3 times. If you are looking for slip resistant shoes keep on looking I would not purchase these.
    Wears this shoe: to work

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • The only shoes I buy for work September 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Jerry from Connecticut
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I work in an environment where business casual attire is required. These shoes fulfill that requirement. This is the only brand I buy, unless I'm buying for a formal occasion or environment. They're the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, which is a huge deal if you plan on buying a pair of "work" shoes. They are NOT quality-made shoes; in the first month or 2 the shoe laces are impossible to keep tied for a full 8 hour period. The shoe laces literally untie themselves. This doesn't happen everyday, but it happens on some days and it can be extremely annoying. If worn 5 days per week, they'll last you no more than 6 months before you want to replace them, and probably 8 months before you do. It's the soles that will prevent you from stretching out the life on these for too long. They separate from the shoe after a while. All in all though, they're worth these minor and occasional inconveniences when you consider the comfort they provide.
    Wears this shoe: Work, 5 days per week

    Was this review helpful to you? 
  • 0 out of 1 person found the following review helpful: Not the quality I expected August 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Susie from Cleveland, OH
    Shoe Size: Felt true to size Shoe Width: Felt true to width
    I bought these shoes for my son to wear to school and when they arrived I didn't feel the quality was as good as I expected it to be. When I pushed down on the toe to see how they fit him, it felt like I was pushing on cardboard. My thumb left an imprint that I had to push back up from the inside. On the plus side, my son said they were very comfortable. Now we'll have to see if they hold up.
    Wears this shoe: My 12 year old son wears it to school.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
Return to product detail page 1 - 15 of 52 | Next >>